home Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Business and Community Online Courses
Board of Governors

The Board of Governors at Metropolitan Community College is composed of 11 members elected to four-year terms. The members represent five districts, with one member at large. The board governs the College, sets policy, approves the budget and sets the local College tax levy. The table below lists each member of the board.

Announcements/Next Meeting

To contact the board, call (402) 457-2257 or e-mail board@mccneb.edu

Ron Hug Ron Hug, Treasurer
6616 Stratford Circle
Omaha, NE 68137
District 1
Linda L. McDermitt Linda L. McDermitt, Chair
2132 S. 179th Street
Omaha, NE 68130
District 1
Meet Linda McDermitt
Fred Conley Fred Conley, Vice Chair
3354 North 37th Street
Omaha, NE 68111
District 2
David Newell David Newell
7165 Mormon Bridge Road
Omaha, NE 68152
David Newell can be contacted at:
(c) 402.612.4195
District 2
Meet David Newell
James H. Monahan James H. Monahan
12112 Farnam St
Omaha, NE 68154
District 3
Tim Dempsey Tim Dempsey
14867 Eldorado Drive
Omaha, NE 68154-1146
District 3
Meet Tim Dempsey
District 4, Roger Garcia Roger Garcia, Assistant Secretary
3311 Hoctor Blvd
Omaha, NE 68108
District 4
Meet Roger Garcia
Crystal Rhoades Crystal Rhoades
4565 Shirley Street
Omaha, NE 68106
District 4
Meet Crystal Rhoades
>Michelle Nekuda Michelle Nekuda
3703 Marie Street
Bellevue, NE 68147
District 5
Meet Michelle Nekuda
Steve Grabowski Steve Grabowski
District 5
Meet Steve Grabowski
Tim Potter Tim Potter, Secretary
5571 Walnut Street
Omaha, NE 68106
At Large
Meet Tim Potter
Faculty Ex Officio

Jessica Ware
Student Ex Officio

Board District Maps

MCC Election Districts 2012

(Click to Enlarge)

District 1: Dodge, Douglas and Sarpy Counties
District 2: Douglas County
District 3: Douglas and Washington Counties
District 4: Douglas County
District 5: Sarpy County

Contact Us