home Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Business and Community Online Courses
Omaha Hospitality Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Logo

Hall of Fame History

The Hall of Fame (HOF) was created in 1993 by Jim Trebbien, Linda Anania, Paul Goebel, Harold Norman and Ron Samuelson, with Jim Trebbien as the first chairman. The HOF goal is to recognize achievement in the Hospitality Industry to include those that have made significant contributions to our industry.

An Annual Dinner and Induction Ceremony is held each year (Generally the third Sunday in October). This annual dinner and induction ceremony serves to publicly recognize each year's inductees while providing an opportunity for the students, staff, and faculty, of the ICA, to prepare and present the meal. The proceeds to the event are for the education of students at the ICA. Recognition is maintained at The Institute for the Culinary Arts at Metropolitan Community College (ICA).


Join us for the 19th 2012 Annual Hall of Fame!!

2011 Hall of Fame

Past Inductees

Selection Criteria

Nomination Form


Contact Us