home Future Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Business and Community Online Courses
2013 Film Maker Awards


Metropolitan Community College hosted the 2013 Elkhorn Valley Film and Media Conference October 18-19, 2013.

The mission of the Conference is to recognize achievements in filmmaking and video production by high school students, college students and amateurs. The conference accepts entries in several categories that are judged by industry professionals. Student and amateur filmmakers gather in an informal setting to attend panels and workshops sharing ideas and techniques.


The following individuals were awarded at the Conference for their work:

Best of Show - College/Amateur

Happy Trails

Matt Patterson and Mike Johnson  

Best of Show - High School
  O Zone Technology Chloe Russell
Documentary – College/Amateur
First A Seamstress Morgan Runice
Second 3 Rig House Kreg Gilson
Third A Moment in Space Ryan Redler
Short Film - College/Amateur
First Happy Trails Matt Patterson and Mike Johnson  
Second Mens Rea Kreg Gilson and Amber Gresser
Third Dark Ages Zack Cook and Nathan Romesser
Animation – College/Amateur
First Death to a Fly Jesus Narvaez
Art/Experimental– College/Amateur

Vow of Silence

Ryan Redler
48-Hour Film Challenge – College/Amateur
First Red John Baumert, Matt Williams, Will Mohon, and Carly Incontro
Second I had to Amber Gresser
Third High Spy Molly Grant-Leanna and Cecelia Geiger
Documentary - High School
First Huskers Chloe Russell
Second Twitter Chloe Russell
Third Zombie Walk Chloe Russell
Short Film - High School
First Forgiven Deanna Marie Buller
Broadcast – High School
First O-Zone Technology Chloe Russell
Second TKN Promo Chloe Russell
Third O-Zone Chloe Russell
Contact Us