Board of Governors

The Board of Governors at Metropolitan Community College is composed of 11 members elected to four-year terms. The members represent five districts, with one member at large. The board governs the College, sets policy, approves the budget and sets the local College tax levy. The table below lists each member of the board.

Important Board of Governors' Links

Announcements/Next Meeting
Board Meeting Agendas
Board Meeting Minutes
Board Committee Meeting Minutes
Board Meetings on Audio
Board of Governors' Policies
Calendar of Board Meetings

To contact the board, call 531-MCC-2257 or e-mail

Phillip Klein

Phillip Klein
2231 N. 204th Terrace
Elkhorn, NE 68022
District 1

Linda L. McDermitt

Linda L. McDermitt, Treasurer
15643 Rosewood St. #01
Omaha, NE 68136
District 1
Meet Linda McDermitt

Brad Ashby

Brad Ashby, Secretary
9836 Seward St. 
Omaha, NE 68114
District 2


Michael Young
8425 Sheffield St.
Omaha, NE 68122
District 2


Dave Pantos​
District 3
Meet Dave Pantos

James H. Monahan

James H. Monahan
12112 Farnam St.
Omaha, NE 68154
District 3

Kara Eastman

Kara Eastman, Vice Chair
4808 Davenport St.
Omaha, NE 68132
District 4
Meet Kara Eastman

District 4, Roger Garcia

Roger Garcia
3635 Olin Ave.
Omaha, NE 68105
District 4
Meet Roger Garcia

Steve Grabowski

Steve Grabowski, Chair
District 5
Meet Steve Grabowski

>Michelle Nekuda

Michelle Nekuda,
Assistant Secretary
3703 Marie St.
Bellevue, NE 68147
District 5
Meet Michelle Nekuda

Ron Hug
At Large


Joy Schulz
Faculty Ex Officio


Board District Maps

MCC Election Districts

MCC Election Districts Map

(Click to enlarge)

District 1: Dodge, Douglas and Sarpy Counties
District 2: Douglas County
District 3: Douglas and Washington Counties
District 4: Douglas County
District 5: Sarpy County